

Utah Chiefs of Police Association

Presents the Annual Law Enforcement Awards Program

March 26, 2024

Ballroom
Dixie Convention Center
St. George, Utah

Welcome Chief Brian Gwilliam President, Utah Chiefs of Police Association

Honor Guard: St. George Police Department

Invocation

Dinner

Banquet Speaker Robert Kirby

Special Presentation

Purple Heart Presentations Officer Joseph Wilson, Ogden P.D. Officer Chris Trujillo, West Jordan P.D.

Chief/Officer of the Year Awards

Chief of the Year

Large Department Agency: Chief Josh Adams, Orem P.D. Mid-Size Agency: Chief Kelly Bennett, Clearfield P.D. Small Agency: Chief Ryon Hadley, Pleasant View P.D.

Officer of the Year

Large Agency:
Officer Ben Sullivan, West Jordan P.D.

Mid-Size Agency: Corporal Tyler Uresk, Cedar City P.D.

Small Agency: Sergeant Natalie Jorgensen, Tremonton P.D.

Presidents Awards Chief Wade Carpenter, Park City P.D. / IACP President Colonel Michael Rapich, Utah Highway Patrol / DPS

Installation of Officers
Director of Public Safety Director
Jess L. Anderson